Bye Laws

Conference Proceedings
NCPA 2016

8th National Conference of Paediatric Anaesthesia 2016 was conducted by the Department of Anaesthesia, Christian Medical College, Vellore between 28th January to 30th January2016.

The conference was attended by more than 300 delegates and 50 faculties. The Faculty contributed significantly by sharing their knowledge at all stages of the conference like workshop, sessions, judging the podium and posters and answering the various queries of the delegates during break times. International faculties came from Singapore, Australia, Italy and USA.

The prominent national paediatric anaesthetists like Dr Rebecca Jacob, Dr Pradnya Sawant, Dr Neerja Bhardwaj, Dr Anju Grewal, Dr Muralidhar were few who joined the conference.

Dr GMarraro, Dr Rob Mc Dougall, Dr Agnes Ng, Dr Josephine Tan, Dr VergheseCherian, Dr Vidya Raman and Dr Lalitha Manickam were the international faculty and they are known for their teaching and their contribution for paediatric anaesthesia subspecialty.

The academic session started with Pre-Conference Workshop and was followed by two days of intense sessions for the anaesthetic care of children.Pre-Conference Workshop was conducted on 28th January 2016 in the hospital campus. Workshop had 8 high skilled stations with 4 simulation stations. Simulation was done with high fidelity mannequins. All the stations had renowned National and International faculty. "The Training the Trainer" station was focused station to improve up on the teaching skill. Faculty highlighted the importance of preparation and planning. The message conveyed by the workshop stations was that practice and preparation with proper planning could avoid many untoward incidents.

Pre-Conference workshop was followed by inauguration ceremony on 28th January evening. The chief guests of the occasion were Dr. Sunil Chandy, Director, Dr. C.E. Eapen, Medical Superintendent and Dr. Alfred Job Daniel, Principal, Christian Medical College. The audience was welcomed by Dr. Sajan Philip George, Organizing Chairperson. The Chief guests highlighted the importance of Paediatric Anaesthesia, Sub-Specialty. IAPA president, Dr. PradnyaSawant summarized various activities conducted by IAPA at different parts of India and inaugurated the first news letter of IAPA. The Ceremony concluded with the Vote of Thanks by Dr. EktaRai, Organising Secretary.

The event was attended by all the past presidents ie Dr Snehalata Dhayagude, Dr BharatiKulkarni and Dr Rebecca Jacob. The next two days of conference were intense academic sessions with interaction amidst of comfort, friendliness, and delicious food. The sessions very well highlighted the theme of the conference "Prepare and Prevent".

The feedback evaluation forms further established the overall success. The academic sessions were awarded 4.36/5 on average. The individual sessions feedback were personally given to the speakers.

The three days were full of knowledge sharing amidst of relaxed atmosphere.
The next NCPA 2017 will be held in KGMC, Luckhnow under the guidance of Dr Anita Malik.

Member Login