About IAPA

10th Annual Conference of Indian Association of Pediatric Anaesthesiologists
IAPA 2018

The Indian Association of Paediatric Anaesthesiologists, founded in 2006, has successfully organized nine national conferences. The next conference in Hyderabad marks a decade of annual meetings, bringing with it a host of benefits to the sub-specialty. Hyderabad is a modern Metro, ranked by several agencies as the 'Best City to Live in", 'Fifth most dynamic city in the world", etc. It has a unique mix of history and modernity, with several interesting archaeological sites (Charminar Golkonda Fort, Qutub Shahi Tombs, etc.), alongside modern sky-scrapers. We promise to make this a conference to remember, with a big list of faculty drawn from across the world as well as our very own, and five workshops (or may be reframed as national and international faculty) which will add value to those seeking to update their skills. Come, experience the hospitality of Hyderabad, visit the historical sites, taste its food and culture and soak in the scientific content.

Organizing Team IAPA 2018
Dr K Prabhavati
Dr S Ramesh
Dr MSRC Murthy
Reception and Registration Committee
Dr Upender Goud ( Chairman)
Dr Dayal Singh
Dr Sunil Kumar
Dr Sunidhara
Dr Swapnil
Dr Ramesh Kancharla
Dr M Chandrasekhar
Dr BB Mishra
Dr V Kuchela Babu
F & B Committee
Dr K Vittal (Chairman)
Dr Lakshminarayana
Dr Keerthi Rao
Dr Ghanshyam Bayani
Dr Vishnu
Organizing Chairperson
Dr M Subrahmanyam
Organising Secretary/Treasurer
Dr TVS Gopal
Co-Organising Secretaries
Dr Srinivas Reddy
Dr Gita Nath
Venue Management and Exhibition
Dr N Satyanarayana (Chairman)
Dr Radha Ramana Murthy
Dr Vishnu Reddy
Dr PV Shiva
Dr Ravi Raya
Dr Madhavi Singh
Scientific Committee
Dr Saadat Ali Khan (Chairman)
Dr D Padmaja
Dr Ravi Naga Prasad
Dr Vibhavari Naik
Dr Yash Meghani
Dr Muralidhar
Cultural /Entertainment Committee
Dr Mohan Satyanarayana (Chairman)
Dr. Damodar
Dr Monica Soni
Dr Shayani Samanta
Dr Annu Singh
Dr Aishwarya
Workshop Committee
Dr Deepraj Singh (Chairman)
Dr Venkateswarlu
Dr Sunil Kumar
Dr Vidyadhar
Dr K Sriprakash
Dr Praveen Chandra
Dr Kausalya
Accomodation and Transport Committee
Dr Col PB Banerjee (Chairman)
Dr A Kulkarni
Dr N Mukundan
Dr Asim Khan
Conference Secretariat
Mr Vinod Kumar
Mr Veeraswamy
Venue Highlights

Shilpakala Vedika is a spacious, modern, plush, air conditioned conference hall with excellent acoustics and visibility because of the tiered, theatre seating, with ability to seat over 1000 delegates. It has a separate large dining hall and ample open spaces for exhibitions. It has parking for over 200 cars and 400 two- wheelers, taking the strain away from participants. Situated in the heart of Hyderabad's 'IT Hub', there are several hotels and furnished accommodations available close by for out-station delegates and we have also negotiated special rates shown below.

Scientific Highlights

There shall be a mix of Lectures, Pro-Con debates, How I do it series, Panel Discussions, Recent updates, Workshops, poster/paper presentations. The aim of this 10th Annual Conference shall be to make Paediatric Anaesthesia safe and more accessible to patients in multiple areas, rather than restricted to a few specialist centres.

Pre-Conference Workshops (9th Feb)

Vascular access:
Peripheral, CVP, Hickman and Ports (Dr. Vibhavari Naik, Dr Basanth Rayani)


Difficult Airway:
Dr S Ramesh


Simulation (Catastrophes and Crisis Management):
Dr. Nandini Dave and Dr Rakshay Shetty


PALS Course:
(IIELS Course)


Pediatric Regional Blocks (Central Neuraxial and Peripheral):
Dr TVS Gopal and Dr Gitanath

Conference Secretrariat
Dr. M. Subrahmanyam
Organizing Chairperson- IAPA 2018
72, Nagarjuna Hills, Punjagutta, Hyderabad - 500082. Telangana.
Secretarial Office
Mr. Veeraswamy
Mobile: 92465 87379
E mail: iapa2018hyd@gmail.com
Registration fees for Workshops and Conference (All prices are INR unless specified)
Registration Category Early Bird (Up to May 31st) Regular Registration (Up to 30th October) Late Registration (Till 31st January 2018)
  Workshop Conference Workshop
Workshop Conference Workshop
Workshop Conference Workshop
IAPA member 2000 4500 6000 2000 5500 7000 2500 6500 8500
Non member 2000 5000 6500 2000 6000 7500 2500 7000 9000
PG students 2000 3500 5000 2000 4000 5500 2500 5000 7000
Accompanying Person   4000 4000   4000 4000   5000 5000
International Delegates USD 100 USD 250 USD 300 USD 100 USD 300 USD 350 USD 125 USD 325 USD 325
Accompanying Person   USD 150 USD 150   USD 150 USD 150   USD 150 USD 150

Hotel Contact Mobile Single Occ Double Occu Remarks
Trident Ms Hetal 8886048437 10500 12000 Plus taxes
Lemon Tree Sai Prabhu 7337363305 5250 5750 All Inclusive
Avasa Ameet 9100193006 5700 6300 All Inclusive
IBIS Srinibas 7337367640 5280 5880 All Inclusive
Red Fox Sai Prabhu 7337363305 3750 4250 All Inclusive
All Workshops are full day hands-on / small group interactive sessions. A delegate can attend only one of these workshops.
Payment Details
Conference: Rs.
Workshops: A B C D Rs.
Accommodation: Rs.
Accompanying Person: Rs.
Total Amount: Rs.
by Cash / Cheque / NEFT / DD No:
Dated: Drawn on:

in favour of "IAPA 2018" payable at Hyderabad.
Online Transfer: A/c No. 025094600001261, Name: IAPA 2018,
Bank: YES BANK, Banjara Hills Hyderabad, IFS Code: Yesb0000250.
Refund Policy
  • Full Refund: For Requests received up to November 30th 2017
  • 50% of the registration fee: For requests made between 1st December 2017 to 31st January 2018
  • No Refund: For requests received from 1st February 2018.
  • All refunds, however, will be disbursed only after completion of the conference.
Member Login